Sign In Forgot Password

Conversations with our Community Shaliach & Chaverim

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, February 13, 2022 12 Adar I 5782

2:30 PM - 3:30 PMZoom

2. Sunday, March 13, 2022 10 Adar II 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMZoom

3. Sunday, April 10, 2022 9 Nisan 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMTBD

4. Sunday, May 15, 2022 14 Iyyar 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMTBD

5. Sunday, June 12, 2022 13 Sivan 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMTBD

6. Sunday, July 10, 2022 11 Tammuz 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMTBD

7. Sunday, August 7, 2022 10 Av 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMTBD

8. Sunday, September 4, 2022 8 Elul 5782

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMTBD

9. Sunday, October 9, 2022 14 Tishrei 5783

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMTBD

10. Sunday, November 6, 2022 12 Cheshvan 5783

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMTBD

11. Sunday, December 11, 2022 17 Kislev 5783

1:00 PM - 2:00 PMTBD
Past Sessions
Sunday, January 9, 2022 7 Shevat 5782 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Zoom

The Israel Engagement Committee of Adath Israel is excited to welcome the community Shaliach and Chaverim for a year-long series on Israeli culture, community, and conversation. Join us for an hour of stimulating conversation, starting with a presentation and then open dialogue.

Each month a different topic will be introduced and discussed – so come with open minds and lots of questions!

Registration required. The first four sessions will be held on Zoom, once we re-evaluate health risks, the remaining sessions may be in-person.  If the session is in-person, masks are required.

Register

   January 9 - Reintroduction to the Shaliach & Chaverim (Zoom Only)
   February 13 - Pop Culture in Israel (Zoom Only)
   March 13 - LGBTQ Issues in Israel (Zoom Only)
   April 10 - Feminism in Israel
   May 15 - Culinary Arts in Israel
   June 12 - Israeli Military
   July 10 - Technology & Innovation in Israel
   August 7 - Archaeology and Architecture in Israel
   September 4 - Discrimination in Israel
   October 9 - Young Successful Israelies
   November 6 - Aliyah
   December 11 - Current Environmental Issues in Israel
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, January 27 2022 25 Shevat 5782