Sign In Forgot Password

Torah Chanting Class with Rabbi Ben

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1 Adar I 5782

6:00 PM - 6:45 PMMarcus Chapel

2. Wednesday, February 9, 2022 8 Adar I 5782

6:00 PM - 6:45 PMMarcus Chapel

3. Wednesday, February 16, 2022 15 Adar I 5782

6:00 PM - 6:45 PMMarcus Chapel

4. Wednesday, February 23, 2022 22 Adar I 5782

6:00 PM - 6:45 PMMarcus Chapel

5. Wednesday, March 2, 2022 29 Adar I 5782

6:00 PM - 6:45 PMMarcus Chapel

6. Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6 Adar II 5782

6:00 PM - 6:45 PMMarcus Chapel
Past Sessions
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 24 Shevat 5782 - 6:00 PM - 6:45 PM - Marcus Chapel
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 17 Shevat 5782 - 6:00 PM - 6:45 PM - Marcus Chapel
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10 Shevat 5782 - 6:00 PM - 6:45 PM - Marcus Chapel

Join Rabbi Ben to learn how to chant Torah! This skills-based workshop will teach basic Torah "trope" notes and support participants in applying those notes to a Torah text. We will learn the history and purpose of Torah chanting and about the Torah itself. This workshop will prepare you to read Torah in the sanctuary in a fun and supportive atmosphere.

There is no requirement to chant publicly; participants are welcome to learn the new skill for themselves.

Requirements: Ability to sound out Hebrew words.

Weekly in-person with Zoom option on Wednesday evenings, 1/12 through 3/9. Masks required. Zoom link will be sent to registered participants before the first class.

Register

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, January 27 2022 25 Shevat 5782